Nocturnes : happy hour(s), happy ending

Yes this season of Nocturnes is almost over, but not so fast! Before meeting you in 2020 at our next event, Brussels Museums invites you this Thursday 5/12 for one last round of late evening openings in 8 museums of the centre.

 

In ‘Superheroes Never Die. Comics and Jewish Memories’ © J. Bruyère

 

On the evening’s programme, exhibitions that frankly tick all the boxes: superheroes at the Jewish Museum, Bruegel’s prints at the KBR, Roger Ballen’s subversive photographies at the CENTRALE or beautiful Brussels estaminets at the Halles St-Géry.

At the Brel Foundation, France Brel herself presents 4 short films about her father in the Ciné Brel and answers questions from the audience!

 

© KBR

 

The children are not left out and can meet Saint-Nicholas at Choco-Story Brussels or, between two yoga sessions, at the Museum of the National Bank (St-Nic’ *has* a talent for duplication). At the Marc Sleen Museum, they build their own Nero rocket while at the KBR, they print their own monster inspired by the universe of Bruegel.

 

© tugce selin tagmat – www.mindyourphotos.com

 

The party goes on late at the Halles Saint-Géry thanks to a DJ set by Kinkle and acoustic live jazz by Kevin Saura, Jeremy Debuysschere and Alexandre Gauthier.

Do you want to combine museum visits or share the evening with your friends at a lower cost? Take a look at the Pass 5 Nocturnes. Enjoy!

Nocturnes: happy hour(s), happy ending

Les Nocturnes, c’est déjà presque fini mais pas si vite ! Avant de vous retrouver l’année prochaine lors de notre prochain évènement, Brussels Museums vous invite ce jeudi 5/12 à profiter d’un finissage dément dans 8 musées du centre.

 

In ‘Superheroes Never Die. Comics and Jewish Memories’ © J. Bruyère

 

Au programme de la soirée, des expos qui cochent franchement toutes les cases : super-héros au Musée Juif, estampes de Bruegel à la KBR, photographie choc avec Roger Ballen à la CENTRALE ou beaux estaminets bruxellois aux Halles St-Géry.

A la Fondation Brel, France Brel elle-même présente 4 courts métrages sur son père dans le Ciné Brel et répond aux questions du public !

 

© KBR

 

Les enfants ne sont pas en reste et rencontreront Saint-Nicolas à Choco-Story Brussels ou, entre deux séances de yoga, au Musée de la Banque Nationale (quel talent pour le dédoublement ce St-Nic’). Au Musée Marc Sleen, ils construiront leur propre fusée Nero alors qu’à la KBR, ils imprimeront leur propre monstre inspiré de l’univers de Bruegel.

 

© tugce selin tagmat – www.mindyourphotos.com

 

Aux Halles Saint-Géry, la fête se poursuivra tard grâce au DJ set de Kinkle et du jazz acoustique en live par Kevin Saura, Jeremy Debuysschere et Alexandre Gauthier.

Vous voulez combiner les plaisirs ou partager la soirée à moindre coût avec vos amis ? Jetez un oeil au Pass 5 Nocturnes. Profitez bien !